Joanne Larkin

The Website

"Boy, you're never going to go very far, but you're going to make a whole lotta people come up short."

It lives!

Despite popular belief, in order to learn how to build websites, one has to build websites!

Building this thing was a nightmare! I thought that after reading Murach's CSS and HTML (and doing the excercises), building a website such as this one would be a walk in the park. WRONG!!! Centering the body of this thing was a mystery that I still don't think I have fully solved.
Once again, I've been proven that no amount of learning can overcome the simple "get your damn hands dirty already" method.
And it's true! I've learnt so much doing this project than following a book step by step tutorial. I don't think it's a wrong way to learn, but without backing it with a personal project, it's all too easy to forget!
Well, that was the hard part. Now comes filling this thing with content. I'll make a custom button and all :3333

Buttons